A response to Taylor Swift “22”

Standard

42

It feels like a perfect night to put on my slippers
And lie on the sofa, ah ah, ah ah.
It feels like a perfect night for watching The One Show
To see if Robson Green’s on, ah ah, ah ah.

Yeah,
We’re miserable, confused, and lonely at the same time
It’s laughable and tragical, oh, yeah
Tonight’s the night the wheelie bin has to go out
It’s time

Uh oh!
I don’t know about you
But I’m feeling 42
I’m only in my thirties
But I know I need a brew
You don’t know about me
or the day I’ve been through
Everything will be so-so
If we just keep moaning like we’re
42
42

It seems like one of those nights,
To put on some lounge wear
Elastic round my waist, ah ah, ah ah
It seems like one of those nights,
We watch TV and think about paying bills
Instead of sleeping.

Yeah,
We’re pissed off, grumpy, and lonely in the same way
It’s miserable and predictable, yeah
Tonight’s the night when we sit down to watch Masterchef
It’s time

Uh oh!
I don’t know about you
But I’m feeling 42
Everything will be the same
Regardless what you do
You don’t know about me
You really don’t want to
Everything will creak and crack
If we just try dancing ’cause we’re
42
42
I really need a brew
42
42

It feels like one of those nights,
Put out recycling.
It feels like one of those nights,
The kids aren’t sleeping.
It feels like one of those nights,
Let’s just watch the news,
Or check BBC2,
Nothing else to do

Oh oh yeah hey!
I don’t know about you
But I’m feeling 42
D’you remember going out
And not getting home ’til 2
I couldn’t do that now
Don’t really want to
Everything will be alright
If we just sit here like we’re
42

JD

Thoughts? Then share them!

